¡VIVA LAS FIESTAS DE CUENCA!

I’m back from my long weekend in Cuenca! I had an amazing time exploring Cuenca and instantly fell in love with the beautiful and historic city. It was so great to see all my Peace Corps friends again and to spend some time in the sierra. I returned home late yesterday by bus and I’m officially moved into my new apartment in Guayaquil. Work starts up again tomorrow and I have lots to do to get ready for my Peace Corps Reconnect Conference, which is coming up in two weeks.

More details to come on my trip to Cuenca but here are some pictures from my trip….

Cuenca is celebrating 190 years of independence!!

The Parque Central

Indigenous Women Praying at an Altar for Dia de los Difuntos

Indigenous women walking down the street

 

the Catedral

A woman dancing with a cuy (guinea pig) on a stick

A fireworks tower in the parque central

A view of the mountains around Cuenca from Calle Larga

One thought on “¡VIVA LAS FIESTAS DE CUENCA!

Leave a Reply

